Youth Orchestras of Fresno Board of Directors

Dee Lacy

Kyle Pegram
Vice Presiden

Julie Han

Susan Mullanax

R. Emeterio Castro
Past president



Youth Orchestras of Fresno Staff

Dr. Thomas Loewenheim
Music Director 

Julia Copeland
Executive Director

Adam Elmore
Conducting Assistant

Shawn Toner
Operations Assistant & Music Librarian

percussion coach/coordinator


  • violin: Keishla Cortés, Yuliya Hess, Darien Marquez, KC Simba-Torres, Lianna Stuart, Limor Toren-Immerman

  • viola: Derek Stewart

  • cello: Kelvin Diaz, Emma Hill, Diego Marrero

  • bass: Adam Elmore, Shawn Toner

  • flute: Nathan Davis

  • clarinet: Robert Bennett, Eyery Ramirez

  • horn: Robert Whitfield

  • percussion: Peyton Esraelian

  • harp: Laura Porter


Accent on Access Violin Program Instructors

  • Lianna Stuart, coordinator

  • Keishla Cortés

  • Darien Marquez

  • Derek Stewart

  • Rob Stuart

  • Roman Velasco


Jennifer Martin

Marta Obler

Derrick Peckham

Jerry Palladino

K. C. Simba-Torres

Carmela Sosa

Kathryn Whitehouse


Interested in joining the YOOF board? Parents/guardians of enrolled orchestra participants are considered members. Members are eligible to join the board. 

Click here to submit your bid to become a board member.